Introduction!

Hello there, fellow people. I just wanted to start off by saying thank you for taking some time to visit. I’d like to take this chance to give you all a rundown of what I plan on doing with this site.

I have any number of long term goals, but I’ll list the major ones below.

  1. Talk about running: The main goal of this for me, is to write about running. My running, YOUR running, other people’s running, PRO running. Running.
  2. Grow viewership: Blogging is new to me. Honestly, I just like to write. On the flip side, I’d like people to be involved. The more ideas generated and discussed here, the better!
  3. Help someone: Intentionally, unintentionally, just help someone. I’m hoping our experiences can be used as a learning tool for someone who could use some help.

 

A little bit about myself. I’m a post collegiate runner. Graduating 2 years ago now, I’m just trying to be a little more competitive on the local racing scene. So far, not going too well. While I’ve PR’ed (recorded personal records) at many distances this year, there is still a large gap between me and where I want to be.

Why do I still do it?

I love it. Running has grown to become a passion for me, and I fully plan on milking it for what it’s worth. Like many of you, I have a full time job. I try to do as much as I can, with the available time I’m given. Some days are tough to get out the door, but I’ll tell you what.

 

I never regret it. I regret the days I gave in to it, and took a day off because work got the best of me. I hope to hear stories of your training, endeavors and races. The working man who continues to chase their dreams are admirable in my book. People out there have a lot more going on than myself.

Please feel free to leave a comment, story, link to your own blog, whatever. Good luck on your weekend training, and stay tuned for more running related writings!

 

-D

Leave a Reply

